John Parricellli
Alba (PVC1021)
UK Release Date: 8 May 2000

John Parricelli, one of Britain's leading jazz guitarists releases his debut album as leader on Provocateur Records. Alba reveals his outstanding work as a composer, and his intelligent, natural and intuitive use of melody, time and sound make this a powerful debut.

The band he assembled for this album are a quartet of internationally renowned players - Dudley Phillips: bass, Mark Lockheart: saxophone and Martin France: drums/electronics. This band is a perfect home for his original and fresh style of contemporary guitar.

  1. Scrim
  2. Alfredo
  3. The longest day
  4. Shore song
  5. Another place
  6. 55
  7. Ordesa
  8. Kinship
  9. Alba
This text will be replaced