Colin Towns Mask Orchestra
Drama (PVC1044)
Release Date: 02 October 2015

When Colin Towns formed the Mask Orchestra in 1990, he brought together some of the most important new and established players on the jazz scene. The Mask Orchestra was seen not only as an exciting new band, it was ground breaking. Twenty-five years on, Colin Towns Mask Orchestra is back. The new double album Drama will be the group's seventh release and boasts a line-up featuring a veritable who’s who of jazz’s finest. The band will also perform three very special live shows in Manchester, Southampton and London.

As the title might suggest, the inspiration for Drama is theatre and drama, featuring new and also original music from Colin Towns' extensive work in the theatre, from classic plays including One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Equus and Macbeth, to contemporary work including Terry Johnson's Hysteria.

  1. The Cherry Orchard
  2. Macbeth
  3. Long Day's Journey Into Night
  4. Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead
  5. King Lear
  6. Equus
  7. Ghosts
  8. Hysteria
CD 2
  1. The Royal Hunt Of The Sun
  2. The Cripple of Inishmaan
  3. One Flew Over The Cuckoo's Nest
  4. Copenhagen
  5. Jane Eyre
  6. The Crucible
  7. A Doll's House
  8. The Royal Hunt Of The Sun (Reprise)
This text will be replaced